Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(24 reviews)
91.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Angelica D. - |Recommended: YesGood place to live. — Somerset Madison is a safe place to live and is quiet.
response from property -Hello! Thank you for you kind review! We are so happy you enjoy living here at our community.
submitted by Natalia R. - |Recommended: YesMala planeación — Trato de vivir en armonia, casi nunca doy una queja, pero de pronto las cosas ya van mas allá de lo aceptable. Ya casi llevamos 2 meses y medio que dijeron que tardarían 1 a 2 semanas en dar mantenimiento al área de la alberca y aun no hay una fecha probable. Tener disponible una alberca, es una de las razones por las que alquilamos en este lugar y es una tortura mental para los niños y muchos adultos, querer entrar a la alberca en estos días soleados y solo poder ver que en realidad no hay alberca, sino una fuente. Deberían bajar la renta, ya que tenemos que pagar para poder ir a otros lugares a disfrutar de una alberca en estos días calurosos. Siempre hay algo en mal funcionamiento, ya sea el área de lavado de autos, no había manguera antes, el sitio para bañar mascotas, no funcionaba, de pronto las lavadoras no funcionan, se queda el gimnasio fuera de servicio, las puertas de entrada se descomponen muy seguido, así mismo cuando recién llegamos quise tomar una taza de café y siempre fuera de servicio. El lago pequeño muchas veces huele mal, es perfecto para criar mosquitos. El contenedor de basura a un lado del área para comer. No hay un sitio para que los niños jueguen. No se que pasa con la administración y planeación en este lugar. Pido una disculpa si a alguien le genera incomodidad mi correo, pero simplemente se van acumulando los detalles y rebasan la paciencia. Que tengan buen día.
response from property -Hello Natalia, Thank you for your concerns. I think it is important to note that other than the pool, all amenities you have mentioned are up and running. In addition, the reason they were closed for a very short period was for upgrades. We are sorry you are not okay with this. If you need the gym, it's open. If you need coffee, it's open. If you need the laundry room, it's open. If you need a place for your children to play so you do not have the mental torture, there are many green spaces located throughout the property as well as a sidewalk connecting to Palmer Park where a large playground is available and Bradford Greenway where there is bike trails and a creek to play in. In regards to the pool, the staff has worked very hard to get the pool open. The renovations were planned over a year ago and due to be completed in April, the company completing the job bailed and left us scrambling. If it was not for the aggressive and hard efforts of the staff here, the pool would still be down as it's busy season and there are no companies available right now to come out. We are extremely proud of how it was handled given the circumstances and excited to get it open any day now. It was a bad situation we were placed in and your understanding would be appreciated. As far as amenities, they are free. You do not pay for these. Thank you
submitted by Charles E. - |Recommended: YesWonderful place to call home — The staff here were really kind and helpful with the onboarding paperwork. We had terrible experiences at other places so this was a big plus.
response from property -Hi Charles! We are so happy we could make your experience a good one. We are here anytime you need us! Thank you for your kind review.
submitted by Jody V. - |Recommended: YesPeace and Quiet in Nature — These apartments are perfect if you want a slice of nature heaven. The complex is tucked away near the woods and you feel sucluded from the busy road but still have quick highway accessibility. The staff are super nice and answer all your questions. I would 10 10 recommend this place.
response from property -Hi Jody! Your review is so so kind and means a lot! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are so happy you love your home!
submitted by Zachary D. - |Recommended: YesGood — The gate has issues sometimes, but that’s about all I can complain about overall great place.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review!
submitted by Chrisonia J. - |Recommended: NoMold mildew — The windows and insulation of the windows are very poor. When cold outside, the windows sweat and or leak which is causing mold to grow around them. This has been a ongoing problem since living here.
response from property -Hi, Thank you for reaching out. When it comes to windows and condensation as stated in the lease they have to be wiped down with a cloth when condensation arises. This is very common and as long as you keep them wiped down, you will not have any issues. However if not wiped down, in time in can pose an issue. We are aware of the work order you placed and as stated in the response, we have asked our vendor to go ahead and address that for you. Please reach out to the office if you have any other concerns. Thank you!
submitted by Stephen W. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — Quiet, nice place to live
response from property -Thank you for the review! We hope you love your new home!
submitted by Nathaniel H. - |Recommended: YesGreat — A great place to live with very helpful staff. Safe area and the gated community is a plus. Quick to fix things and willing to help with everything. Very clean as well. Move in was easy and quick.
response from property -Hi Nathaniel, Thank you for the great review. It means a lot to read these kind words from our residents! We promise to continue to put our best foot forward in all we do. =)
submitted by Logan H. - |Recommended: YesSo far so good — We've only been here a few weeks but we already love living here. The landscape is nice and clean. The apartments are very well kept up. The overall feel of the apartments is like a community
response from property -Hi! Thank you so much for the review! This is our goal and we work hard to achieve it daily. We want you to love where you live. Have an awesome day!!
submitted by Taylor F. - |Recommended: Yes1506 — Danielle really has been there for us throughout this process and has ALWAYS made herself available. Every call and email was answered immediately. And the move in process from start to finish was easy. Maintenance men came right on time. We are VERY pleased by the look and quality of the grounds, access to everything and ALL of the staff
response from property -This is so wonderful to hear! We truly appreciate your review and kind words. Thank you!
submitted by Victoria C. - |Recommended: YesWonderful — The staff is incredibly kind and the property is gorgeous
response from property -Hi Victoria! Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate it! We promise to continue to work hard so that Somerset is a wonderful place to call, "home".
submitted by Thawng S. - |Recommended: YesAwesome — Awesome
response from property -Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you!
submitted by Andrea H. - |Recommended: YesSo far So good — I’m new to the community but so far everything has been great. The staff has been super helpful, they’re all just so sweet.
response from property -Hi Andrea! You are so kind! Thank you so much for this review, you've made our day!
submitted by Darise A. - |Recommended: YesSomerset — Somerset
response from property -Hi Darise! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and should you need anything, please let us know.
submitted by Jeffrey A. - |Recommended: YesExcellent Apartment Complex — It has only been a few days, but so far I am impressed by Somerset at Madison and the staff I have met. The grounds are beautiful and the amenities are very good. I look forward to living here. The apartments themselves are also spacious and clean.
response from property -Hi Jeffrey! This is so wonderful to hear! We love that you love it! We promise to continue to work hard to keep Somerset at Madison a place you love calling "home". Have an awesome day!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Somerset at Madison, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Somerset at Madison, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose